Liebster Award

wpid-liebsterblogaward
I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

I got a totally amazing surprise when I checked on my blog this morning: Sadie over at Sadie’s Nest nominated me for the Liebster Award! This is such a thrill for me  since I’m still just getting started with this blog. Thank you so much for nominating me Sadie, this award and the kind comments you always leave on my posts mean so much and are such a confidence booster for me!

Since I am just getting started here, I can’t quite stick to all the rules for the award, mainly because I am not following too many blogs yet and a lot of the ones I am following already have a huge number of followers. I hope this is not a huge deal! So here are the rules:

Rules:
1 Thank the blogger who nominated you with a link back to his/her blog.
2 Answer the questions asked by the nominator.
3 Nominate 5 – 11 bloggers with fewer than 500 followers.
4 Answer the questions from the blogger who nominated you.
5 Create 11 questions for your nominees.

My questions from Sadie were:

Would you prefer a night at the opera or at a ball game?

-A night at the Opera, most definitely!

Who is your biggest social media influence?

-Probably Ashley, who also goes by mushroomstew in Instagram and blogs at Sed Bona, and Aimée Bourque who blogs over at Simple Bites. You should totally go out and buy her cookbook Brown Eggs and Jam Jars, it’s amazing!

What would be your perfect evening?

-Sitting out on a dock beside a lake with my Darling gazing at a sky filled with Northern Lights. I’ve never seen Norther Lights and will not leave this life until I have, even if I have to stick around until I’m 110!

What is your favorite season and why?

-Haha, too funny, I was just thinking about this one this morning! I would have to say Summer if I have to choose just one, because I love seeing the trees full of leaves and flowers blooming and being able to go outside without having to put on a million layers! In all seriousness though, I love something about every season!

You just were awarded dinner for two at a 5 star restaurant, who do you bring?

-My Darling, naturally!

Are you a big breakfast person?

-Most definitely yes! I cannot function without it, I just don’t get too fancy or creative about it because I am way too hungry when I wake up in the morning to do much more than brew tea and pour myself a bowl of cereal!

Where was your last vacation?

-Beautiful Prince Edward Island, you can read more about it here and here and I’ll be blogging more about it soon!

If you could have any one talent what would it be?

-Oh gosh, another good one. The ability to play multiple musical instruments. I already sing, but I struggle with coordination, so I’ve never been able to learn to play either the piano or the violin, which I would love to be able to do!

What is your favorite holiday?

-This is going to sound cheesy, but I think it has become Valentine’s Day. I love all Holidays, but Valentine’s Day is the only holiday that I know for certain I will not end up in a tug of war between my mom’s side of the family, my dad’s side of the family and my Darling’s family over when we are celebrating with whom! V-Day is easy, my Darling and I are spending it together, end of story!

What is the best dessert you ever ate?

-Ice cream from Kem CoBa, any flavor at all, they never, ever disappoint!

It’s your birthday and you can celebrate anywhere in the world, where are you going?

-London, England, hands down! Only because my birthday is in February and it would be just as cold and snowy if not colder and snowier in PEI than here in Montreal, so my second favorite destination wins this one!

My nominees are:

Discovering Ratchet written by an incredibly talented, honest and open blogger who happens to be one of my brother’s friends.

Expressing My Vision a blog written by a very talented amateur photographer over in England, she is the one who inspired me to post my photos online since our style is similar. She hasn’t blogged in a while and I hope that nominating her will bring her out of hiding!

That British Woman is written by Gil, I’ve been following her blog for ages, since way back when I had my first blog and she was one of my first followers at that time, so this is kudos to her for that!

Life at Golden Pines is a blog that is run by Kim, a wonderfully kind woman who fosters Golden Retrievers, many of them seniors, for a rescue organization in the US. She was another of my followers from my first blog and always had a kind word me, so this is my way of thanking her and bringing attention to all the wonderful work she does.

My Questions for my nominees are:

What made you want to start blogging?

What is your favorite vacation destination?

What is the best restaurant you ever ate at?

What is your favorite way to travel (bus, train, plane, etc.)?

What is the best beach you ever went to?

What is you favorite brand of tea (or coffee if you don’t drink tea)?

If you could be anywhere else right now, where would it be?

What’s your favorite thing about the city or town you live in?

Would you rather live in the city or the countryside?

What is the kindest thing anyone has ever done for you?

Would you rather spend an afternoon shopping (for fun, not for groceries!) or enjoying the outdoors?

Thanks so much once again Sadie, you’re the best!

2 thoughts on “Liebster Award”

  1. Hello my friend! It has been ages, and how wonderful to see you here and blogging again! I loved this post, because it’s allowed us to get reacquainted, and to get to know you better! THANK YOU for thinking of me for the award, I will use it in a post very soon! I do hope you’re doing well, and I look forward to following you along here! –And the northern lights really are amazing! When we lived in Alaska, we had a sliding glass door in our bedroom, and I could pull the curtains back and watch them — Heaven!! I hope you live to 110, but see them before then! :-)!!!

    Like

    1. Hi Kim! Haha, thanks so much for your good wishes! And oh my gosh, how lucky you are to have been able to watch Northern Lights like that! I’m looking forward to your Liebster post 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

