Happy New Year!

Gosh, I can’t believe how quickly the Holidays flew by! What a whirlwind! I’ve spent the past two weeks going from party to party. Everything went so well, I can’t think why I was so stressed out before it all got started, but that’s the Holidays for you, a huge load of hype and preparation and then they’re done in the blink of an eye!

My Darling headed back to the office today looking much more cheerful than he did a few weeks ago, so that was nice to see. He really needed a change of pace and a bit of a rest and he got that. As for me, I’m happy that I made so many people happy over the Holidays and I’m also happy that I had an easier time with them than I’ve had in years. I didn’t shed a tear on Christmas Eve, or Christmas Day. I didn’t cry at all until we put my Grandmother on a train to Toronto on the 27th and that was because I was so sad to see her go! I don’t know if it’s because I had a proper meltdown days before Christmas or because my grandmother’s visit kept me so busy, but whatever the reason for my lack of Christmas doldrums this year, I’ll take it and hope they will stay away in the future!

I also must say that I am looking forward to 2016 with more hope and optimism than I have had in quite a few years. 2015 was a year of healing for me and I hope that 2016 will be a year of happiness, celebration and health for my Darling and I and our families. I know that every year has its ups and downs, but I’m hoping for another year that will have more positives than negatives.

So here’s to 2016 and I hope it brings you and those you love plenty of health, happiness, love and dreams come true!

arriva-il-nuovo-anno-2016

Leave a Reply

